Sponsored by

UA's Jeff Long Named Chairman of College Football Playoff Selection Committee

Official announcement expected Wednesday.
FAYETTEVILLE, AR - University of Arkansas Vice Chancellor & Director of Athletics Jeff Long has been named the first chairman of the College Football Playoff selection committee.

A news conference will be held Wednesday in Dallas to announce the 13-person committee, according to sources.

Click here to see the list from ESPN of other reported members of the committee.

ESPN reports that the selection committee will be responsible for choosing the four teams that advance to the College Football Playoff beginning after the 2014 regular season, as well as ranking and placing at-large teams in the non-contract New Year's Day bowls -- the Cotton, Fiesta and Chick-fil-A.

Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus

Most Recent Stories

News Stream

KARK Twitter Feed