Sponsored by

Snow Day Waivers Approved for Arkansas School Districts

73 districts received all the snow days they asked for except for Quitman and Decatur, who received most of those requested.
LITTLE ROCK, AR - The State Board of Education has given full approval to 73 of the 75 school districts requesting snow day make up waivers.

The two districts that received only partial requests are Quitman (Cleburne County/Faulkner County) and Decatur (Benton County). Those districts were each denied one day of their full requested snow days.

In Rogers, the state will waive two make-up days, making the last day of school for students Friday, June 6. This doesn't include Eastside, which is on a continuous learning calendar.

In Bentonville, three days will be waived. The last day of school for students is June 5.

The state approved Hunstville Schools request for 11 days to be waived.

Check back for the full list of granted waivers.
Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus

Most Recent Stories

News Stream

KARK Twitter Feed