Sponsored by

Pulaski County Election Commissioner Resigns

Alex Reed no longer represents the Pulaski County Republican Committee.
LITTLE ROCK, AR - The current Pulaski County Election Commission is made up of two Democrats and one Republican.

Alex Reed was filling the Republican vacancy from when Phil Wyrick stepped down.

Reed resigned this week following the Blue Hog report regarding Mr. Reed.
To see the report click here.

The Below statement was released Friday afternoon:
LITTLE ROCK, AR (News Release) – Pulaski County Republican Committee Chairwoman Vickie Arellanes accepted the resignation of Election Commissioner Alex Reed upon

learning of his role as Treasurer of a campaign appearing on the Pulaski County


Vickie made the following statement:

“The committee was unaware of Mr. Reed’s involvement in the campaign when he ran for the position of Election Commissioner and he was elected in good faith that he would adhere to the restrictions and qualifications of his position.

Effective today, Mr. Reed no longer represents the Pulaski County Republican Committee.”
Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus

Most Recent Stories

News Stream

KARK Twitter Feed