Sponsored by


Arkansas Black Hall of Fame to Induct 2013 Class

The ceremony will take place at the Statehouse Convention Center at 6:30 p.m..

LITTLE ROCK, AR -- The 21st Annual Arkansas Black Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony is set for Saturday Night.

The ceremony will take place at the Statehouse Convention Center's Wally Allen Ballroom at 6:30 p.m.

Here is the list of the 2013 inductees:

    Raye Jean Montague – Internationally Recognized Engineer and Graphic Designer and creator of the first computer-generated draft of a U.S. naval ship

    Gerald Alley – CEO and President of Con-Real Construction

    Chief Master Richard Anderson – Honored Martial Arts Master, Teacher and founder of Anderson’s Taekwondo

    Morris Hayes – Music Director for Prince’s New Power Generation Band

    Art Porter, Jr. (Posthumous) – Renowned Recording Artist and performer

    Willie Roaf – 11-time Pro Bowler & 3-time First-Team All-Pro, Member of the 2012 class of inductees into the Pro Football Hall of Fame (New Orleans Saints and Kansas City Chiefs)

Tonight's induction ceremony is the foundation's major fundraiser of the year.

Monies raised benefit organizations throughout Arkansas that serve the community.

To purchase tickets, click here or call 501-708-2552.
Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus