Capitol View: Arkansas Primary Runoff

Published 06/10 2014 12:32PM

Updated 06/10 2014 12:37PM

LITTLE ROCK, AR - The polls are open until 7:30 tonight for Arkansas Primary runoff elections. 

Capitol View Anchor David Goins takes a look at the ballot with political strategists Bill Vickery and Jessica DeLoach.

The races are: 
  • Attorney General Leslie Rutledge (R) vs. David Sterling (R)
  • State Senate District 17 (Boone, Marion and Baxter counties) - John Burris (R) vs. Scott Flippo (R)
  • State Representative District 16 (Jefferson and Lincoln counties) - Ken Ferguson (D) vs. Win Trafford (D)
  • Saline Co. Sheriff Simon Haynes (R) vs. Rodney Wright (R)
  • Garland Co. Sheriff Scotty Dodd (R) vs. Fred Hawthorn (R)
Polling locations in Pulaski County. 
Polling locations in Saline County.
Polling locations in Garland County.

For polling locations in other areas, contact your county clerk's office.

Check back here tonight for election results.

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

  • KARK 4 News
  • KARK 4 News
  • KARK 4 News Mobile App
  • Arkansas Storm Team Mobile App